Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At McKinney Heating & Air we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
94 Reviews

Cathy Bartschy
06/17/2024
Scott Mulvey
06/03/2024
We called a few places to work on our mini split system and no one wanted to help. After calling McKinney they were quick to say no problem and set up an appointment. They arrived on time and took care of everything we needed. So happy we finally found a good company for our house. Pricing was perfect and exactly what they quoted us. Thank you for great service
Tanya Miller
04/04/2024
We had previously called a different heating and air company and was told the problem and that a tech named Terry would be out to fix it, well that didn't happen and so our house almost caught on fire on a Saturday night! I called Mckinney on a Sunday and they came out that very morning! They ordered the part on a Monday and it was fixed by Friday morning! It even started making a weird noise and they immediately came out for the easy fix and didn't charge me! As someone who lost my husband to a house fire, the safety of my mother and daughter means the world to me and Mckinney gave me peace of mind which is priceless! They charged as quoted (which was no more than anyone else would have charged, maybe less), and I'll never use anyone else! I highly recommend this company, the techs are kind and knowledgeable and the office is quick to respond!
Megan Greene
03/22/2024
These folks helped us revamp a very old system! The first time we called they had a technician out the same day, and the second service call happened a week after when the got the equipment. Extremely professional and friendly, an asset to the area! We will definitely be using them again for our heating and air needs :)
Scott Schell
02/07/2024
My mother needed a new furnace installed in her house. After being given different options by the owner we went with a higher tier unit to try to save on her propane bills. The furnace has two stages and we have not seen it run up in high stage yet this year and the house has been very comfortable. The installers were very professional and left the place looking better than they found it. I would definitely recommend McKinney for any of your AC or heating needs.
Gary Dean
02/02/2024
Priscilla Stilwell Kendall
01/26/2024
Mike Whittemore Jr
01/19/2024
The technician that came out to my house yesterday 01/18/24 was on time, very knowledgeable and professional. The price was very reasonable. I will always use McKinney Heating and Air going forward.
Rebecca Stephens
12/18/2023
Harold Ozburn
11/04/2023
Arrived at our second home in dead of winter. Furnace was not working. Placed a call at 7:00am, Mckinney Tech came on out same day. Had parts on van, repaired furnace at a reasonable price. Great people and professional too.
Randy Hale
09/06/2023
Located in Hiawassee
I've used McKinney H/A for over 25 years. They installed my original system in 1999, and then installed my new system in 2019. Their service techs are always super knowledgable and polite, and follow-through with all they need to do. Plus, they are honest; they will say when there are things that don't need to be done. McKinney H/A is superior to everybody else in the business in this area!
Service: New System Installation
Expertise
Cleanliness
Walter Bettencourt
09/03/2023
Promp professional services... What else can you ask for!!
Jeannette Kern
08/21/2023
Located in Hayesville
I feel like I hit the jackpot when I hired this company to install and maintain a brand new heat and air conditioning system. They were professional they showed up when they said they would, and did an excellent job. But even better than that is if I ever needed them to make an adjustment on the system they would show up immediately and take care of it with a smile. You cant go wrong with this company.
Service: System Repair
Expertise
Cleanliness
Kevin H.
08/15/2023
These guys are awesome. They have repaired our old system several times and always quickly, especially during the middle of winter and summer. I have...
Jack Sides
08/08/2023
Steve Lnsel came out today he was on time very professional personable and did an excellent job.
Denise Oyler
08/04/2023
In my profession of real estate I work with many A/C companies. McKinney Heating and Air is by far the best company I have ever worked with. They are fair and honest. I’ve met three techs and they are all professional! Thank you McKinney!
Kelly Kelso
08/01/2023
Located in Blairsville
Service: New System Installation
Expertise
Cleanliness
Dorothy Erickson
07/17/2023
I recently had them perform maintenance on my ac system, and they did a thorough job. It's great to have peace of mind knowing my unit is in good hands and working smoothly.
MrandMrs Sage
07/12/2023
They were so professional and helped us out in an emergency. Highly recommend!
Randy Mazie
06/19/2023
Every year I write the same thing because every year I can only highly recommend this company. I have not found another company to be as honest as they are. I am always impressed. I had another company come out and they told me my unit had to be replaced. That was 5 years ago and McKinney keeps telling me that my system is going strong. They are on time, professional, and reasonable in price. You can't ask for anything more. I highly recommend them.
Josh Mayer
06/10/2023
Dan Navin
03/16/2023
Located in Blairsville
The best HVAC contractor in northern Georgia! Always punctual, courteous and knowledgeable. Previously used them for annual maintenance contract then when the 25 year old system was no longer repairable they installed a new system complete. Done in a week and we are very pleased with the company, people and the unit. Thanks Gary!
Service: New System Installation
Expertise
Cleanliness
Phillip Smith
03/12/2023
Called and left a message, they called me back the same day and set up an appointment and came when they said and did a good job.
Garry Dawson
03/11/2023
Located in Young Harris
Excellent prompt efficient service.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Expertise
Cleanliness
Pam Thompson
01/10/2023
Dave did a great job replacing the fan in outside unit. Professional as always!
See All Reviews